“Envisioning CES 2024: Unveiling Advanced Tech and AI Enhancements by Nvidia, Samsung, and More!”

So it’s no surprise Nvidia promises a focus on AI and content creation during their kickoff address at CES. LG will also feature updates on home, mobility and, you guessed it, AI in its CES event. As has been the case for several years, Samsung will focus on the rest of their product lines at CES 2024. Samsung has already revealed some AI applications in the kitchen and in its updated robot vacuum lineup, with more expected from its CES event being livestreamed via their newsroom site. Sony has highlighted the use of its technology within its film and gaming efforts at past CES events, and by focusing on “Powering Creativity with Technology,” that looks to be the same at CES 2024.

CES 2024 will be taking over Las Vegas sooner than we know, filling the city with frenzied crowds and endless booths showcasing innovative products. Amidst it all, countless companies will be touting the ways artificial intelligence (AI) is transforming their offerings. As TechCrunch previewed, though the conference has had its ups and downs recently, it is now a prime opportunity for startups to capture the spotlight while all eyes are on the major announcements from industry giants like Samsung, Sony, and Nvidia.

Our team at TechCrunch will be on the ground at CES 2024, covering the event live throughout the week. We will have a particular focus on startups that may one day be headlining their own big livestream at the conference. Follow our coverage on our site and social media handles, but let’s get straight to the big names, because we all know those are the events that truly matter.

Monday, January 8

Consumer tech and transportation enthusiasts, mark your calendars for 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET as this day will bring a wealth of exciting events to watch. Many of the most high-profile press conferences will be livestreamed to the public, as has become the norm. These events will set the stage for the opening of the public CES show floor on January 9, running until January 12.

As you’ll see in the rundown below, AI will be a major theme running through almost all of the major events. This year’s CES marks the first iteration of the event fully embracing the new AI-centric era.

Nvidia

8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET

CES is not wasting any time getting to one of the highlights of the event. Nvidia will be kicking things off with its AI-driven growth in the spotlight. It comes as no surprise that Nvidia promises a focus on AI and content creation during their kickoff address at CES.

LG

8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET

At the same time, LG will be showcasing its own updates, though they have already shown part of their hand by releasing details on their new OLED TV lineup. Featuring AI processors, LG claims that these new models will significantly improve visual and audio fidelity over previous ones. LG will also highlight updates on its home, mobility, and yes, AI, during their CES event.

Asus

9 a.m. PT / noon ET

Asus wins the prize for the most dramatic CES teaser, promising to take viewers on a quest for “incredible transcendence”. This translates to the formal reveal of a new dual-screen laptop design, which the company has already given a sneak peek of.

Honda

10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Honda has been quite clear about what to expect from its CES event this year: the reveal of a new EV series, complete with a purple-tinted tease of its form factor. Will more details about Honda’s partnership with Sony for the Afeela brand, revealed at CES 2023, be unveiled? Only time will tell.

Hyundai

1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET

Hyundai’s most attention-grabbing reveal looks to be an update on its Supernal eVTOL (electric vertical takeoff and landing vehicle) showcased at CES 2020. In addition to their CES kickoff, Hyundai will be hosting separate events on Tuesday focused solely on their eVTOL concept and vision for mobility hubs for these flying vehicles to take off and land from. Beyond their ambitions in the skies, Hyundai will also be discussing sustainability, software, and of course, AI, in a stream planned but not yet public on their YouTube channel.

Samsung

2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET

If you’re hoping for phone news from Samsung, you’ll have to wait until January 17 for their next Unpacked event. But fear not, as they will be focusing on the rest of their product lines at CES 2024 as usual.

And those products are about to get a major AI push, if their press conference title “AI for All: Connectivity in the Age of AI” wasn’t evidence enough. Samsung has already revealed some AI applications in their kitchen and their updated robot vacuum lineup, with more expected at their CES event, which will also be livestreamed on their newsroom site.

Sony

5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET

An image of the Ghostbusters logo wearing a VR headset is just the kind of corporate synergy CES is known for. In the past, Sony has highlighted the use of their technology in their film and gaming projects, and this year’s theme of “Powering Creativity with Technology” suggests more of the same at CES 2024.

As the big day draws nearer and schedules continue to change, we will keep this list updated. But for now, these are the big-name companies looking to make a big splash before the convention doors open and CES 2024 commences for in-person attendees on Tuesday.

Avatar photo
Ava Patel

Ava Patel is a cultural critic and commentator with a focus on literature and the arts. She is known for her thought-provoking essays and reviews, and has a talent for bringing new and diverse voices to the forefront of the cultural conversation.

Articles: 640

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *