“Experience the Future: Unveiling New Hardware and AI Advancements from Nvidia, Samsung, and More at CES 2024”

LG will also feature updates on home, mobility and, you guessed it, AI in its CES event. ETPanasonic is leading with their energy and climate policies, in a break from the other companies keeping a big focus on AI reveals. As has been the case for several years, Samsung will focus on the rest of their product lines at CES 2024. Sony has highlighted the use of its technology within its film and gaming efforts at past CES events, and by focusing on “Powering Creativity with Technology,” that looks to be the same at CES 2024. ETHonda’s been pretty clear about what to expect from its CES event this year: the reveal of a new EV series, complete with a purple-tinted tease of its form factor.

CES 2024 is quickly approaching, and it will undoubtedly be a spectacle to behold in Las Vegas. With countless attendees, booths featuring the latest products, and companies boasting about the benefits of AI, this conference is expected to be a game-changer. As our CES preview noted, while the event has had its ups and downs in recent years, it has become a prime opportunity for startups to capture the spotlight amidst the larger budget announcements from industry giants like Samsung, Sony, and Nvidia.

At TechCrunch, we will be covering CES 2024 from the ground, with a special focus on startups that could become headliners in just a few short years. You can follow our team’s coverage on both our site and social media handles. But let’s get straight to the point, because we all know those big-name events still hold a lot of significance.

On Monday, January 8, at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET, technology and transportation enthusiasts will have their hands full with exciting press conferences. Many of these highly-anticipated events will be livestreamed to the public, as has become the norm. These press conferences will set the stage for the public opening of the CES show floor on January 9, which will run through January 12.

As you’ll notice in the list below, AI will be the common thread tying together most of these events. CES 2024 marks the first year of the conference’s full immersion in the new era of AI.

We will update this list as the big day approaches, and as schedules inevitably shift. For now, here are the major players expected to make a big splash before the convention doors open and CES 2024 officially kicks off for in-person attendees on Tuesday.

  • Monday: Nvidia
    8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET
    CES is getting right to the good stuff with one of its main events, Nvidia. Riding high on its recent growth fueled by AI, it’s no surprise that Nvidia promises to focus on AI and content creation during their opening address at CES.
  • LG
    8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET
    At the same time, LG will be showcasing its own updates. However, they have already given us a glimpse of what’s to come with their new OLED TV lineup, featuring AI processors that promise to significantly enhance visual and audio quality compared to previous models. LG will also cover updates on home technology, mobility, and, you guessed it, AI in their event at CES.
  • Panasonic
    10 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET
    In a break from the other companies focusing on AI, Panasonic will lead with their energy and climate policies.
  • Sennheiser
    12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET
    The audio giant Sennheiser will have their own CES showcase with a clear focus. They promise to make new headphone announcements in their livestream, which you can watch below.
  • Hyundai
    1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET
    Perhaps the most attention-grabbing reveal will be from Hyundai, who will provide an update on its Supernal eVTOL (electric vertical takeoff and landing vehicle) first showcased at CES 2020. In addition to their CES kickoff, Hyundai will host separate events on Tuesday focusing solely on the eVTOL concept and their vision for mobility hubs for these flying vehicles to take off and land from. Alongside their aerial ambitions, Hyundai will discuss sustainability, software, and, of course, AI in their livestream, which you can watch below.
  • Samsung
    2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET
    Those hoping for news on Samsung’s new phones will have to wait until January 17 for their next Unpacked event. As they have in previous years, Samsung will focus on their other product lines at CES 2024. These products are expected to receive an AI push, as indicated by the title of their press conference, “AI for All: Connectivity in the Age of AI.” Samsung has already showcased some AI applications in their kitchen and updated robot vacuum lineup, with more expected at their CES event, which can be livestreamed via their newsroom site. They have also teased “a new generation of products that can be folded inward and outward,” such as rollable and foldable displays based on their existing lines of foldable phones.
  • Sony
    5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET
    Seeing the Ghostbusters logo sporting a VR headset is exactly the kind of corporate synergy expected at CES. In past years, Sony has highlighted how their technology has been used in their film and gaming endeavors, and it appears they will continue to do so with their theme, “Powering Creativity with Technology,” at CES 2024.

Tuesday: Asus
9 a.m. PT / noon ET
Asus takes the prize for the most exaggerated CES teaser, promising to take viewers “in search of incredible transcendence.” That is one way to describe the formal reveal of their new dual-screen laptop design, which they already showcased prior to CES.

Honda
10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET
Honda has made it clear what to expect from their CES event this year: the unveiling of a new EV series, complete with a purple-tinted tease of its design. Will this coincide with more details on Honda’s partnership with Sony for the Afeela brand revealed at CES 2023? Time will tell.

For more CES news as it unfolds, click the banner below to view our comprehensive coverage, or check out some of these highlights from the event.

Avatar photo
Kira Kim

Kira Kim is a science journalist with a background in biology and a passion for environmental issues. She is known for her clear and concise writing, as well as her ability to bring complex scientific concepts to life for a general audience.

Articles: 836

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *