“Unveiling the Future: Top Hardware and AI Updates at CES 2024 featuring Nvidia, Samsung and More”

So it’s no surprise Nvidia promises a focus on AI and content creation during their kickoff address at CES. LG will also feature updates on home, mobility and, you guessed it, AI in its CES event. ETPanasonic is leading with their energy and climate policies, in a break from the other companies keeping a big focus on AI reveals. ETHonda’s been pretty clear about what to expect from its CES event this year: the reveal of a new EV series, complete with a purple-tinted tease of its form factor. As has been the case for several years, Samsung will focus on the rest of their product lines at CES 2024.

CES 2024 will soon take over Las Vegas, bringing with it a whirlwind of technology, products, and the buzz of new advancements. With an increasing focus on startups, the conference has become a platform for younger companies to gain recognition amidst the bigger budget announcements from industry giants like Samsung, Sony, and Nvidia.

The TechCrunch team will be on the ground throughout CES 2024, with a particular interest in the startups that may soon rise to headline their own big livestreams. Follow along with our comprehensive coverage across the site and social media channels, but let’s get to the good stuff, because let’s be honest, those big-name events always matter.

Monday, January 8 will be of particular interest to tech enthusiasts and those interested in the latest transportation advancements, with a slew of highly anticipated press conferences scheduled to kick off at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET. These events will serve as a preview for the official CES show floor opening on January 9 and running through January 12.

As you’ll see in the rundown below, artificial intelligence (AI) will be the primary focus across nearly all of the major events, as CES 2024 marks the event’s first iteration in the new AI-centric era. We’ll keep this list updated as the big day draws closer and schedules inevitably change. But for now, these are the coveted companies looking to make a lasting impact before the convention doors officially open.

Nvidia

  • 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET

CES is wasting no time in getting to one of the main events. Nvidia is coming in to the event on a high, with recent growth fueled by AI. It’s no surprise that they promise a focus on AI and content creation during their kickoff address at CES.

LG

  • 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET

In the meantime, LG will be showcasing its own updates, though they’ve already revealed the details of their new OLED TV lineup. This latest lineup features AI processors that claim to significantly enhance visual and audio quality compared to previous models. LG will also highlight their advancements in home and mobility technology, with a strong focus on AI.

Asus

  • 9 a.m. PT / noon ET

Asus takes the prize for the most dramatic CES teaser, as they promise to take viewers “in search of incredible transcendence”. This alludes to the official reveal of their new dual-screen laptop design, which they’ve already shown a glimpse of.

Panasonic

  • 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET

In a break from the other companies, Panasonic will lead with their energy and climate policies. However, they will still have a strong focus on AI unveiling.

Honda

  • 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Honda has been clear about their intentions for CES 2024 – the reveal of a new EV series, with a sneak peek of its form in a purple-tinted teaser. This may also coincide with more details about their partnership with Sony for the Afeela brand, which was revealed during CES 2023.

Sennheiser

  • 12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET

The audio company Sennheiser will have a CES showcase of their own, with a clear focus on new headphone announcements during their livestream, which you can watch below.

Hyundai

  • 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET

Hyundai’s most attention-grabbing reveal seems to be an update on their Supernal eVTOL (electric vertical takeoff and landing) vehicle, which was first showcased at CES 2020. They will also be hosting separate events solely focused on this futuristic concept and their plans for mobility hubs to support these flying vehicles. In addition to their aerial ambitions, Hyundai will also touch on sustainability, software, and yes, you guessed it, AI in their livestream (planned but not yet public on their YouTube channel).

Samsung

  • 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET

For those hoping for phone news from Samsung, you’ll have to wait until January 17, when their next Unpacked event will kick off. As they’ve done for the past several years, Samsung will focus on their other product lines at CES 2024. And those products are about to receive a major AI push, as emphasized by the title of their press conference, “AI for All: Connectivity in the Age of AI”. Samsung has already showcased some AI applications in the kitchen and in their updated robot vacuum lineup, with more expected during their livestream featured on their newsroom site. They also teased over the weekend some exciting features, including “new generation products that can be folded inward and outward”, which will include both rollable and foldable displays building off their existing foldable phone line.

Sony

  • 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET

Witnessing the Ghostbusters logo with a VR headset is exactly the kind of corporate synergy CES is made for. In the past, Sony has highlighted their technology in film and gaming at CES events. This year, with their focus on “Powering Creativity with Technology”, it seems we can expect more of the same at CES 2024.

Stay tuned for more CES news as it unfolds. Click the banner below to see our complete coverage or check out some of the highlights from the event:

Avatar photo
Dylan Williams

Dylan Williams is a multimedia storyteller with a background in video production and graphic design. He has a knack for finding and sharing unique and visually striking stories from around the world.

Articles: 575

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *