Pressing the pause button on individual tiles will allow individuals to focus more intently on frequent speakers or presenters in a video stream. This new feature is being rolled out as part of Google Meet’s mission to make meeting more efficient and fun.
Google is in the process of rolling out a new feature on its YouTube service that will allow users to selectively disable individual feeds for those they do not want to watch. This is likely aimed at curbing rampant online shaming, which can be a harmful and persistent activity on social media platforms. Individuals who have been targetted by online bullies may find this feature helpful in limiting their exposure to these types of messages.
If you are traveling and want to save your data usage, the “Audio only” mode can be helpful. Unlike other modes, audio will not use any data. This mode is especially helpful if you are on a budget and don’t want to spend extra money on roaming charges.
Google is promising that Meet’s meeting experience will remain unchanged if you switch off their video feeds. However, if you want to be notified when someone switches off their video feed, you will have to use another meeting app.
The company said that it is rolling out a new feature to its users which will allow them to see the location of other users at all times. This will make it easier for users to find each other and collaborate on projects, as well as prevent any accidental clashes or misunderstandings.
With these recent updates, Google is signaling that it is committed to making Meet more feature-rich and user-friendly. The company’s efforts are likely to resonate with users, who appreciate features that make communication easier and more fun.